Tightening of a pricing regulation

Press release review as of December 3, 2015

Gulmariya ZhapakovaDecember 09, 2015

On the basis of the aproved 2016-2020 business plan and the budget by the BOD, KMG EP will reduce the selling price to the domestic refineries, and we believe that NC is tightening a pricing regulation to the refineries through KMG EP at the cost of minority shareholders.  We also assume that at current structure of NC, price regulation would continue and KMG EP would keep low selling prices to the refineries.

We applied this assumption in our valuation model for a long term period (announced prices to the refineries are for further approval by the independent directors of KMG EP, and in case of changes, we will revise our target price/recommendation respectively). 

Taking into account the futures quotes for crude oil of $40,8-62/barrel in 2017-2022, the selling price of $8,77-$11/barrel to the refineries and operating cost of $50-$45/barrel in 2016-2017, the enterprise value of OMG, EMG is negative, however, currently is offset by positive value of the associates ($900 mln) and cash of $3 bln (as of September, 30). As per the company data, cash is expected to decline from T938 to T600 ($2 bln), or by 2,4/GDR. By that time, oil reserves of the associates are expected to decline (resources of PKI are expected to be depleted by 2022), and as per the company data, a share of KMG in production of the associates is expected to decline by 17% to 2020 vs the production of 2015.

Based on our fundamental valuation, we lowered our recommendation from Hold to Sell for common shares with 12M target price of $5.0/GDR, Т9,229/common share, and Т3,692/preferred share.

We assume that after shares buyback of KMG EP, privatization of the refineries, the selling price of crude oil to the refineries will be adjusted to market requirements. Valuation of NC shares at IPO process will be determined on market prices of crude oil both for exports and for refineries.

To remind, the offer of NC as of November, 9 with regard to the shares buyback of KMG EP at the average price for the period of October,10-November,9 ($6,75-$7,25/GDR) is not final, and repurchase price of share might be adjusted based on market and company conditions at EGM as of January, 2016.  

Other reports

Ужесточение регулирования

Обзор пресс-релиза РД КМГ от 3 декабря 2015 года

Гульмария Жапакова09 Декабря 2015

На основании пресс релиза и решения совета директоров РД КМГ от 3 декабря, отпускные цены на нефть для НПЗ будут снижены, и мы полагаем, что НК ужесточает  регулирование отпускных цен на нефть для НПЗ через РД КМГ. 

Мы также полагаем, что регулирование цен при текущей структуре НК сохранится, и в нашей модели мы применили низкие отпускные цены на нефть на долгосрочный период (установленные отпускные цены для НПЗ подлежат утверждению независимыми директорами РД, и в случае корректировки, мы пересмотрим нашу целевую цену).  

С учетом фьючерсных цен на нефть $40,8-62/баррель на 2017-2022 гг. (средняя цена реализации от РД $37-32/баррель в 2015-2016 гг.), операционных расходов в $50-45/баррель в 2016 -2017 гг., стоимость компании РД КМГ отрицательная (в том числе, терминальная), и нивелирована  положительными денежными потоками  от ассоциированных компаний ($900 млн) и денежными средствами компании в $3 млрд долларов (на конец сентября). По оценке компании, денежные средства к 2020 году снизятся до Т600 млрд ($2 млрд долл), или на $2,4/ГДР. К тому времени, запасы от ассоциированных компаний снизятся (запасы ПКИ по нашим данным истощатся к 2022 году), и доля РД в добыче ассоциированных компаний снизится на 17% к 2020 году (относительно объемов 2015 года).

На основании нашей фундаментальной оценки, мы снижаем нашу рекомендацию до Продавать по простым акциям с целевой 12М ценой $5,0/ГДР, Т 9 229/простую акцию, Т3 692/привилегированную акцию.

Мы полагаем, что после выкупа акций РД, приватизации НПЗ, отпускная цена на нефть для НПЗ будет скорректирована с учетом требований рынка. Цена акций НК в процессе IPO будет определяться согласно рыночным ценам на нефть, как на экспорт, так и для НПЗ.

Напомним, что предложение НК о выкупе акций РД КМГ от 9 ноября с премией к средней цене за период 10 октября-9 ноября 2015 года ($6,75-$7,25/ГДР) не является окончательным, и цена выкупа акций может быть скорректирована в зависимости от рыночной цены/акцию на момент ВОСА, которое состоится 26 января 2016 года. 

Другие отчеты