Lukoil: Revision of the target price

The increase of 12M TP to 4177 rubles/share, "BUY" recommendation.

Altynay IbraimovaJanuary 24, 2018

Evaluating the favorable background on commodity markets, which contributed to the adoption of a positive decisions by the Board of Directors of Lukoil and the Lukoil's share price achievement of our target price in less than six months, we focus on new drivers that can provide additional profitability in the form of high dividends. Increased oil prices for 4Q2017 (17% higher than for 9M2017) cause us to increase our forecasts for net profit in 2017 and, together with the planned buy back during the next five years, confirms our more optimistic expectations for dividends. We raise our 12M target price to 4,172 rubles / share, providing a total return of 15%, and we maintain our BUY recommendation on Lukoil shares. 

Financial results for 9M2017 show improvement in line with expectations. EBIT for 9M2017 was 359bn rubles, an increase of 13%, which was achieved due to the increase in export sales of oil (+ 24% yoy) and petroleum products (+ 11% yoy) due to rising oil prices (+ 23% yoy). In the reporting period, Lukoil increased oil exports by 11.6%, the share of oil exported by the Company was 45.7% of oil produced in Russia (9M2016 - 40.5%). In the structure of expenses, there is an increase in the costs of acquiring oil, gas and refined products (+ 19%), taxes other than income tax (+ 34%), while operating expenses (-0.1%), transportation costs (-13%), excises and export duties (-5%) and commercial and administrative expenses (-19%), on the contrary, decreased. Due to the decrease in financial expenses (-34% yoy) and a lower loss on the exchange rate difference, the Company's net profit amounted to 298bn rubles, which is higher by 86% yoy.

Dividend yield (6%) provides good potential for the share price. According to the results of 9M2017, Lukoil decided to pay interim dividends in the amount of 85 rubles per share (24.2% of net profit), which is 13% higher than the 9M2016 dividend (75 rubles / share). Based on the results of 9M2017 and considering higher oil prices for 4Q2017, we expect a net profit of 390bn rubles, which contributes to more optimistic dividend forecasts. Following the results of 2017, we expect that the company will pay 40% of net profit as dividends, which corresponds to 220 rubles / share and exceeds the dividend for 2016 on 13%. The growth potential of dividend payments is also the reinforced by the Board of Directors decision to carry out a new buyback of shares over the next five years, spending $2- $3bn on it.

The increase of 12M TP to 4177 rubles/share, "BUY" recommendation. Based on the results of 9M2017, we remain optimistic about the results for the entire 2017, expecting the growth of net profit at the end of 2017 (+ 88% yoy), which also provides an improvement in the forecast for dividend yield (6%). Evaluating the management's redemption plan as a way to increase the Company's shareholder value, we generally note a positive background for the share price for the entire forecast period and increase our 12M target price by 24% to RUB4177 / share, with a BUY recommendation.

For the full report download the PDF file.

Other reports

Лукойл: Пересмотр целевой цены

Повышение 12М ЦЦ до 4 177руб/акцию, сохранение рекомендации "Покупать"

Алтынай Ибраимова24 Января 2018

Оценивая благоприятный фон на сырьевых рынках, который способствовал принятию ряда позитивных решений Советом директоров Лукойл и достижению акциями наших целевых уровней менее чем за полгода, мы акцентируем внимание на новых драйверах, способных обеспечить дополнительную доходность в виде более высоких дивидендов. Подорожавшая в течение 4кв2017г. нефть (на 17% выше чем за 9М2017г.) обуславливает повышение нами прогнозов по чистой прибыли по итогам 2017г. и вкупе с планируемым обратным выкупом в течение следующих пяти лет подтверждает наши более оптимистичные ожидания по дивидендам. Мы повышаем нашу 12М целевую цену до 4 177руб/акцию, обеспечивающую совокупную доходность в 15%, и сохраняем рекомендацию Покупать акции Лукойл.

Финансовые результаты за 9М2017г. демонстрируют улучшение в рамках ожиданий. Показатель EBIT за 9М2017г. составил 359 млрд руб, увеличившись на 13%, что было достигнуто за счет роста экспортных продаж нефти (+24% г/г) и нефтепродуктов (+11% г/г) вследствие роста цен на нефть (+23% г/г). В отчетном периоде Лукойл нарастил объем экспорта нефти на 11.6%, доля экспортированной Компанией нефти составила 45.7% добытой в России нефти (9М2016г. – 40.5%). В структуре расходов наблюдается рост затрат на приобретение нефти, газа и продуктов переработки (+19%), налогов, кроме КПН (+34%), тогда как операционные расходы (-0.1%), транспортные расходы (-13%), акцизы и экспортные пошлины (-5%) и коммерческие и административные расходы (-19%), напротив, сократились. За счет снижения финансовых расходов (-34% г/г) и более низкого убытка по курсовой разнице чистая прибыль Компании составила 298 млрд руб, что выше на 86% г/г.

Дивидендная доходность (6%) обеспечивает хороший потенциал для стоимости акций. По результатам 9М2017г. Лукойл принял решение выплатить промежуточные дивиденды в размере 85руб/акцию (24.2% чистой прибыли), что выше дивиденда за 9М2016г. на 13% (75руб/акцию). Исходя из итогов 9М2017г. и учитывая более высокие цены на нефть в течение 4кв2017г., мы ожидаем чистую прибыль в размере 390млрд рублей, что способствует более оптимистичным прогнозам по дивидендам. Мы ожидаем выплаты по итогам 2017г. 40% чистой прибыли на дивиденды, что соответствует 220руб/акцию и превышает размер дивиденда за 2016г. на 13%. Потенциал роста дивидендных выплат подкрепляется также решением Совета директоров Компании осуществить новый обратный выкуп акций в течение следующих пяти лет, направив на него $2–$3млрд.

Повышение 12М ЦЦ до 4177руб/акцию, подтверждение рекомендации «ПОКУПАТЬ». Исходя из итогов 9М2017г., мы сохраняем оптимизм в отношении результатов за весь 2017г., ожидая роста чистой прибыли по итогам 2017г. (+88% г/г), что также обеспечивает улучшение прогноза по дивидендной доходности (6%). Оценивая планируемый руководством обратный выкуп как способ увеличить акционерную стоимость Компании, мы в целом отмечаем позитивный фон для стоимости акций на весь прогнозный период и повышаем нашу 12М целевую цену на 24% до 4 177 руб/акцию с рекомендацией «Покупать».

Для полной версии отчета загрузите PDF-версию

Другие отчеты