Nostrum Oil and Gas: 1H2017 results review

Decrease of the 12M TP to GBp502/share, “BUY” recommendation.

Altynay IbraimovaSeptember 08, 2017

Since our last review in May 2017, the consensus forecast for the oil price for 2017-2021 has declined by an average of 5%, bringing the corresponding changes to our model, due to which our target price has decreased to GBp502/share. Nevertheless, in our opinion, the Company's revenues, which showed comparable growth to Brent (+ 28% y / y), and the timely completion of the project UPG-3 may become triggers for the growth of the share price. We see clear signs of the timely completion of UPG-3 project, the delay of which we previously estimated as the main risk. The growth potential provided by the connection of GTU-3 justifies the increase in the forecasted production levels, and we raise our recommendation to "BUY". Moreover, due to a strong correction (-21%) since May, shares of NOG LN are now traded at a premium of 28% to our target price.

Oil price and production forecasts.

We updated the forecasts for the oil price, based on Bloomberg consensus forecast, which implies an average annual price increase of 4% to $65.5/bbl in 2021.

Production volumes were also revised. According to the press release of 1H2017, Nostrum announced about a change of the production volumes, in particular, about adjusting the plan for the average daily production in the current year from the previous 44ths boepd to 40-44ths boepd. According to the Company, the connection of GTU-3 to GTU-1 and GTU-2 will cause about three weeks of production downtime during 4Q2017. The Company is considering options to reduce this deadline. Nevertheless, we are reducing the level of production for the current year from the previous 44ths boepd to 42ths boepd.

For the following years, the Company's forecast remains unchanged: in 2018 - 50-80 ths boepd and in 2019 - 80-100 ths boepd.

Previously we used the lower limit of the expected production levels, which was justified by the risk of a later launch of the GTU-3 project. It should be recalled that the Company planned to complete the project by 2016 and postponing the timing was assessed by us as a risk. Today, the preparation for connection of UPG-3 and related announce confirm the Сompany's commitment to the completion schedule of the project until the end of 2017. In case of timely connection of GTU-3, we see the potential for increasing production in 2018-2019 and raise the forecast production levels to 65ths boepd in 2018 and 90ths boepd in 2019, which corresponds to the average expectations of the Company.

Nevertheless, our expectations for production volumes remain conservative. In our opinion, the previous unforeseen delays in the growth project can be repeated, which does not allow us to fundamentally rely on the Company's forecasts and lay the highest declared levels.

Decrease of 12M target price to GBp502/share, «Buy» recommendation.

Since our last recommendation the Nostrum’s share price has reached GBp531 at our target price of GBp539, corrected to GBp376. Our new target price, taking into account the updated figures, was GBp502/share and assumes a premium of 28%. Taking into account the high production potential of the Company, provided the GTU-3 growth project is successfully completed by the end of this year, we believe that investments in Nostrum shares at current levels are justified, and we recommend "Buy".

Other reports

Nostrum Oil and Gas: Обзор результатов за 1П2017г.

Повышение рекомендации до "Покупать", 12М ЦЦ GBp502/акцию

Алтынай Ибраимова08 Сентября 2017

С момента нашего последнего обзора в мае 2017г. консенсус прогноз по цене на нефть на 2017-2021гг. снизился в среднем на 5%, привнеся соответствующие изменения в нашей модели, вследствие которых наша целевая цена уменьшилась до GBp502/акцию. Тем не менее, на наш взгляд, доходы Компании, показавшие сопоставимый с Brent рост (+28%г/г), и своевременное завершение проекта УПГ-3 являются триггерами роста стоимости акций. Мы видим четкие признаки своевременного завершения проекта УПГ-3, отсрочка которого прежде оценивалась нами как основной риск. Потенциал роста, обеспечиваемый подключением УПГ-3, обосновывает повышение прогнозных уровней добычи, и мы поднимаем нашу рекомендацию до «ПОКУПАТЬ». Тем более что ввиду сильной коррекции (-21%) с мая акции NOG LN сейчас торгуются с премией в 28% к нашей целевой цене.

Прогнозы цен и добычи. 

Мы обновили прогнозы по цене на нефть, основываясь на консенсус-прогнозе Bloomberg, предполагающем среднегодовой рост цены в 4% до $65.5/bbl в 2021г.

Изменения коснулись и объемов добычи. При объявлении итогов 1П2017г. Nostrum заявила о пересмотре объемов добычи, в частности, о корректировке плана среднесуточной добычи в текущем году с прежних 44тыс бнэс до 40-44тыс бнэс. По мнению Компании, подключение УПГ-3 к УПГ-1 и УПГ-2 вызовет примерно три недели простоя в добыче в течение 4кв2017г. Компания рассматривает варианты сокращения этого срока. Тем не менее мы снижаем уровень добычи на текущий год с прежних 44тыс. бнэс до 42тыс. бнэс.

На следующие годы прогноз Компании остается без изменений: в 2018г. – 50-80тыс. бнэс и в 2019г. – 80-100тыс. бнэс. Прежде нами была заложена нижняя граница ожидаемых уровней добычи, что было обосновано риском более позднего запуска проекта УПГ-3. Напомним, что Компания планировала завершение проекта к 2016г. и откладывание сроков было оценено нами как риск. На сегодняшний день подготовка к подключению УПГ-3 к 1 и 2 блокам и связанные с ним заявления подтверждают приверженность компании графику завершения проекта до конца 2017г. В случае своевременного подключения 3 блока УПГ мы видим потенциал увеличения добычи в 2018г-2019г. и повышаем прогнозные уровни добычи до 65тыс. бнэс в 2018г. и 90тыс бнэс в 2019г., что соответствует средним ожиданиям Компании.

Тем не менее наши ожидания по объемам добычи остаются консервативными. По нашему мнению, предыдущие непредвиденные отсрочки по проекту роста могут повториться, что не позволяет кардинально опираться на прогнозы Компании и закладывать максимально заявленные уровни.

Снижение 12М ЦЦ до GBp502/акцию, рекомендация «Покупать»

С момента нашей последней рекомендации цена на акции Nostrum достигала GBp531 при нашей целевой цене GBp539, скорректировавшись до GBp376. Наша новая целевая цена с учетом обновленных показателей составила GBp502/акцию и предполагает премию в 28%. Учитывая высокий производственный потенциал Компании при условии успешного завершения проекта роста УПГ-3 до конца текущего года, мы считаем оправданным инвестиции в акции Nostrum на текущих уровнях и рекомендуем «ПОКУПАТЬ».

Для доступа к полной версии скачайте PDF-версию.

Другие отчеты