KazTransOil: 1Q2016 preliminary results overview

Raising price target to T1246, Buy.

Askar AkhmedovApril 28, 2016

The dividend suggested by the Board of Directors, 1Q2016 oil extraction volumes and 1Q2016 financial and operational results exceeded our expectations. We reviewed our forecasts by modelling higher revenue estimates. We reiterate our Buy rating and revise our 12-month target price to T1246 per share.

1Q2016 results above expectations. The major positive aspect of the first quarter was a shallower reduction in freight turnover (-0.6% yoy). In addition, the company's revenues grew by 1.5%, compared to the 1Q2015. We expected a much steeper reduction in both cases: 8.4% and 7.0%, respectively.

Dividend story continues. The Board of Directors of KazTransOil proposed to pay a dividend of T133 per share (114% of the Group’s FY2015 net income) – 10.2% higher yoy and 8.0% above our expectations. In this regard, KTO stands out in the Kazakhstani market, continuing its dividend story, despite the worsened economic conditions.

Resilience of oil production in Kazakhstan. Statistical data for the 1Q2016 showed a decline in oil production of only 1.3% yoy, against our expectations of 5.0% decline and Ministry of National Economy’s (MNE) forecast of 6.9% reduction. Rising oil prices that have been trading above $40 also positively affected the output, allowing more Kazakhstani oil fields to maintain production.

Kashagan and Tengiz risks. We identify Kashagan and Tengiz that are expected to launch and expand in 2016 and 2020, respectively, as key drivers of revenue growth for KTO. However, if these two projects face 2-year delays, our estimate of the fair value of KTO share declines to T1168.

Raising price target to T1246, Buy. Higher expected revenue, stronger dividends and less than expected decline in oil production allow us to upgrade the outlook. We raise the target price by 11.5% to T1246, which is 34.0% higher than the current share price on KASE. Together with the dividend, the total potential yield is expected at 48.3%.

Please download PDF version of the report

 

Disclosure: the analyst own shares of the Company.

Other reports

КазТрансОйл: Обзор финансовых результатов за 1кв2016

Повышение целевой цены до Т1246, Покупать.

Аскар Ахмедов28 Апреля 2016

Предложенный Советом Директоров дивиденд, объем добычи нефти в 1кв2016, операционные и финансовые результаты за 1кв2016 – все превысили наши ожидания. Мы пересмотрели наши прогнозы, заложив более высокие доходы. Мы подтверждаем рекомендацию Покупать, и поднимаем целевую цену до Т1246 за акцию.

Результаты 1кв2016 выше ожиданий. Основным позитивным фактором первого квартала является менее значительное, чем ожидалось, снижение грузооборота (-0,6% г/г). В дополнение, доходы компании выросли на 1,5%, по сравнению с 1кв2015. Мы ожидали значительного снижения в обоих случаях: на 8,4% и 7,0%, соответственно.

Дивидендная история продолжается. Совет Директоров КТО предложил выплатить дивиденды в Т133 на акцию (114% от прибыли Группы) – на 10,2% выше, чем в прошлом году и на 8,0% выше наших ожиданий. В этом плане КТО стоит особняком на казахстанском рынке, продолжая дивидендную историю, несмотря на ухудшение экономической ситуации.

Устойчивость объемов добычи нефти в Казахстане. Статистические данные за 1кв2016 показали снижение добычи нефти всего на 1,3% г/г, в то время как мы ожидали 5,0% снижения, а МНЭ РК – 6,9%. На объеме добычи положительно сказался рост цен на нефть, которые уже уверено перешли уровень в $40 за баррель, и при котором куда больше казахстанских месторождений могут осуществлять добычу нефти.

Риск Кашагана и Тенгиза. Одним из основных драйверов роста выручки КТО в нашей модели является рост объема добычи нефти после запуска Кашагана и расширения Тенгиза, в 2016 и 2020 годах, соответственно. При запуске этих проектов на 2 года позже плана, наша оценка справедливой цены может снизиться до Т1168.

Повышение целевой цены до Т1246, Покупать. Мы видим основания для пересмотра целевой цены на фоне более высоких прогнозов по доходам и дивидендам, а также в связи с большими объемами добычи нефти. Новая целевая цена – Т1246, на 11,5% выше предыдущей, и на 34,0% выше текущей цены на КАСЕ. Совместно с дивидендами, совокупная доходность составляет 48,3%, по нашему мнению.

Скачайте PDF-файл для полной версии отчета.

 

Раскрытие информации: аналитик, осуществляющий аналитическое покрытие этой компании, владеет ее акциями. 

Другие отчеты