Board of Directors

Ertai Salimov

Chairman 

Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC Halyk Finance since 29 February 2016. Mr. Salimov graduated from Kazakh State Academy of Management in 1995. From 1995 he held various positions at JSC Halyk Bank and since 02 February 2015 Mr. Salimov works as the Deputy Chairman of the Management Board of JSC Halyk Bank. On 11 February 2016 Mr. Salimov was appointed as the member of the Board of Directors, Independent Director of JSC Kazakhstan Stock Exchange.

 

Arnat Abzhanov

Member of the Board of Directors

Chairman of the Management Board of JSC Halyk Finance from June 1st, 2014. From January 2008 until June 2014, worked as Member of the  Management Board, Managing Director and Chairman of the Management Board at JSC Halyk Finance and managed all investment banking advisory services including Consulting & Underwriting (both ECM & DCM) and Corporate Finance (M&A, Corporate Debt Restructurings & Transaction Advisory Services). In 1998-2007, worked as Member of the Management Board at JSC Lancaster Invest, Vice President at JSC Lancaster Group Kazakhstan, Managing Director at JSC KazInvestBank, Investment Officer at AIG Silk Road Capital Management and held various positions in JSC ABN AMRO Bank Kazakhstan's Treasury and in ABN AMRO Pension Asset Management Company. 

In 1994-1998, worked on the Chicago Board of Options Exchange (the “CBOE”) in Equity Options division of Warburg Dillon LLC (UBS's investment banking arm), acted as Teaching Assistant at the Finance and Legal Studies Departments of the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania and worked as Investment Broker Intern at A.G. Edwards & Sons, Inc. 

Mr. Abzhanov holds a Master’s degree in Economics (1997) from the University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia, USA) and a Bachelor’s degree in Economics (1995) with a Summa Cum Laude academic distinction from Allegheny College (Meadville, USA). Graduate (1991) and Silver Medal recipient of the Special Republican Physics and Mathematics School named after Dr. Zhautykov. Graduate (1991) of the Extramural Physics and Technology School (“ZPhTSh”) at the Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (the “MIPT”).

In March 2015, EMEA Finance, a renowned international magazine, has named Mr. Abzhanov as the winner of one of the most prestigious investment banking nominations globally – “Dealmaker of the Year” in the entire EMEA region.

Recipient of “The Honoured Financier of Kazakhstan” Order and of “25 years of Kazakhstan’s Independence” national medal for his significant contributions to Kazakhstan’s economic development.

 

Zhanar Aitkhozhina

Independent Director 

Independent Director of JSC Halyk Finance since 29 July 2009. Previously, from 2002 to 2009 Ms. Aitkhozhina was a Partner of LLP Deloitte TCF. She received a Diploma from Kazakh State University named after Al-Farabi with major Political Economics and a master's degree from KIMEP with major Business Administration.

 

Arman Dunayev

Independent Director 

Independent Director of JSC Halyk Finance since 26 February 2016. Mr. Dunayev graduated with honors from the faculty of Philosophy-Economics of the Kazakh State University named after Kirov S.M. (1988), major – Political Economics. He previously held positions of Chairman of the Management Board of JSC National Innovation Fund, First Deputy Minister of Finance and Minister of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan. Mr. Dunayev also worked as Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan on Regulation and Supervision of Financial Market and Financial Institutions, Deputy Chairman, Advisor and Chairman of the Board of JSC Sustainable Development Fund "Kazyna", Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC Kazyna Capital Management and JSC BTA Bank, was a member of the Board of Directors of JSC Sekerbank. Currently, Mr. Dunayev is a member of the Board of Directors, Independent Director of JSC Halyk Bank, Chairman of the Board of Directors of JSC Altyn Bank and JSC Baiterek Development.

 

JSC Halyk Finance according to the third part of the item 2-2 of Art. 79 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies"  announce to all interested persons the following information:

DATA ON MAJOR SHAREHOLDERS OF JSC HALYK FINANCE

The single shareholder of JSC Halyk Finance "National Savings Bank of Kazakhstan" Joint-stock company, the holder of 100% of the placed voting shares of JSC Halyk Finance.
Indirect large participant of JSC Halyk Finance Joint-stock company "ALMEKS holding group”

 

DATA ON BOARD MEMBERS OF JSC HALYK FINANCE "HALYK FINANCE"

Full name Position in JSC Halyk Finance The combined position in other legal entity Powers in other legal entity Employment duties in other legal entity
Yertai Ismailovich Salimov  Chairman ofBoard of directors ofJSC Halyk Finance 1. JSC Halyk Bank - the vice chairman of the board, the board member. Participates as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC Halyk Bank. Performs duties as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC Halyk Bank.
    2. ULE «Financial Institutions' Association of Kazakhstan » - the board member, the independent director. Participates as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of ULE «Financial Institutions' Association of Kazakhstan». Performs duties as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of ULE «Financial Institutions' Association of Kazakhstan».
    3. Kazakhstan Stock Exchange Joint-Stock Company - the board member, the independent director. Participates as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of Kazakhstan Stock Exchange Joint-Stock Company. Performs duties as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of Kazakhstan Stock Exchange Joint-Stock Company.
Arnat Rakhatovich Abzhanov  Board member of JSC Halyk Finance, Chairman of the board Doesn't combine Doesn't combine Doesn't combine
Zhanar Kamitovna Aytkhozhina  Independent director JSC Kazteleport – the independent director. Participates as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC Kazteleport. Performs duties as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC Kazteleport.
Dunayev Arman Galiaskarovich Independent director 1. JSC Halyk Bank - Member of the Board of Directors, Independent Director. Participates as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC Halyk Bank. Performs duties as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC Halyk Bank.
    2. JSC “Altyn Bank” – Chairman of the Board of Directors.   Participates as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC “Altyn Bank”.  Performs duties as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC  “Altyn Bank”.
     3. JSC “Bayterek Development” - Chairman of the Board of Directors.   Participates as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC “Bayterek Development”.  Performs duties as the member in collegial body within the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "About joint-stock companies", the Charter and internal documents of JSC  “Bayterek Development”.

 * Note:

In case of the requirement to obtain the more detailed information about powers and duties of board members of JSC Halyk Finance, it is necessary for all  interested persons  to send the letter of inquiry directly to JSC Halyk Finance.

Совет Директоров

Ертай Салимов 

Председатель Совета директоров

Является Председателем  Совета директоров АО «Halyk Finance» c 29 февраля 2016 года. Окончил Казахскую государственную Академию управления. С 1995 года  занимал  разные должности в АО «Народный Банк Казахстана», а с 02 февраля 2015 года работает в должности Заместителя Председателя Правления АО «Народный Банк Казахстана». С 11 февраля 2016 года Ертай Салимов был избран членом Совета директоров, независимым директором АО «Казахстанская фондовая биржа».    

 

Арнат Абжанов

Член Совета Директоров

Является Председателем Правления АО «Halyk Finance» c 01.06.2014 года. С января 2008 г. по июнь 2014 г. занимал должность Члена Правления, Управляющего Директора и Председателя Правления в АО «Halyk Finance» и отвечал за развитие инвестиционного банкинга, включая финансовое консультирование и андеррайтинг (долговые и долевые рынки ценных бумаг) и корпоративное финансирование (M&A и консультирование корпоративных транзакций, включая долговые реструктуризации). В 1998-2007 гг., работал Членом Правления в АО «Lancaster Invest» и Вице-Президентом в АО «Lancaster Group Kazakhstan», Управляющим Директором в АО «КазИнвестБанк», Инвестиционным Менеджером в «AIG Silk Road Capital Management», а также занимал различные должности в Казначействе АО «ABN AMRO Банк Казахстан» и в КУПА АО «ABN AMRO Asset Management». 

В 1994-1998 гг., работал на Чикагской Бирже Опционов («CBOE») в Департаменте «Опционы на Акции» компании «Warburg Dillon Read LLC» (являющейся инвестиционно-банковским подразделением «UBS»), Научным Ассистентом в Финансовом Департаменте, а также в Департаменте Юридических Исследований «The Wharton School» Университета Пенсильвании и Брокером-стажёром компании «A.G. Edwards & Sons, Inc.».  

Арнат Рахатович закончил Университет Пенсильвании (г. Филадельфия, США) со степенью Mагистра экономических наук в 1997 г. и Аллигейни Колледж (г. Мидвилл, США) со степенью Бакалавра экономических наук (“Summa Cum Laude) в 1995 г.  Является выпускником (1991 г.) и серебряным медалистом РСФМСШИимени О.А. Жаутыкова и выпускником (1991 г.) Заочной Физико-Технической Школы («ЗФТШ») при МФТИ («ФизТех»). 

В марте 2015 г., Арнат Рахатович был назван победителем одной из самых престижных номинаций в сфере международного инвестиционного банкинга – «Организатор Сделок Года» (“Dealmaker of the Year”). 

Награждён Ассоциацией Финансистов Казахстана Общественным Орденом “Заслуженный Финансист”. Также награждён юбилейной медалью “25 лет Независимости Республики Казахстан” («Қазақстан Республикасының Тәуелсіздігіне 25 жыл») за свой значительный вклад в социально-экономическое развитие Республики Казахстан.

 

Жанар Айтхожина

Независимый директор

Является независимым директором АО «Halyk Finance» с 29 июля 2009 года. Ранее, с 2002 года по 2009 год являлась партнером ТОО «Делойт ТСФ». Получила диплом КазГУ им. Аль-Фараби по специальности «Политэкономия» и диплом магистра в КИМЭП по специальности «Деловое администрирование».  

 

Арман Дунаев 

Независимый директор  

Является независимым директором АО «Halyk Finance» c 26  февраля 2016 года. Окончил  Казахский Государственный Университет им. С.Кирова по специальности «политическая экономия», в 1992 году - Московский Государственный Университет им. М. Ю. Ломоносова, является кандидатом экономических наук. В разное время Арман Дунаев занимал должности Председателя Правления АО «Национальный инновационный фонд», первого вице-министра и министра финансов Республики Казахстан, также работал  Председателем Агентства Республики Казахстан по регулированию и надзору финансового рынка и финансовых организаций, занимал должность заместителя Председателя Правления, Советника и Председателя Правления АО «Фонд устойчивого развития «Казына», являлся Председателем Совета директоров АО «Казына Капитал Менеджмент» и АО «БТА Банк», работал в Совете директоров Sekerbank. В настоящее время Арман Дунаев занимает должность члена Совета директоров, независимого директора АО «Народный Банк Казахстана», является Председателем Совета директоров АО «Altyn Bank» и АО «Байтерек девелопмент».

 

 СВЕДЕНИЯ О КРУПНЫХ АКЦИОНЕРАХ АО «HALYK FINANCE»

Единственный акционер АО «Halyk Finance»  Акционерное общество «Народный Банк Казахстана», держатель 100 %  размещенных голосующих акций АО «Halyk Finance»
Косвенный крупный участник АО «Halyk Finance»  Акционерное общество «Холдинговая группа «АЛМЭКС»

 

СВЕДЕНИЯ О ЧЛЕНАХ СОВЕТА ДИРЕКТОРОВ АО «HALYK FINANCE»

Ф.И.О. Должность в АО «Halyk Finance» Совмещаемая должность в другом юридическом лице Полномочия в другом юридическом лице Обязанности в другом юридическом лице
Салимов Ертай Исмаилович Председатель Совета директоров 1. АО «Народный Банк Казахстана» - заместитель Председателя Правления, член Правления. Участвует в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Народный Банк Казахстана». Исполняет обязанности в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Народный Банк Казахстана».
    2. ОЮЛ «Ассоциация финансистов Казахстана» - член Совета директоров, независимый директор. Участвует в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документовОЮЛ «Ассоциация финансистов Казахстана». Исполняет обязанности в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов ОЮЛ «Ассоциация финансистов Казахстана».
    3. Акционерное общество «Казахстанская фондовая биржа» - член Совета директоров, независимый директор. Участвует в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Казахстанская фондовая биржа». Исполняет обязанности в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Казахстанская фондовая биржа».
Абжанов Арнат Рахатович Член Совета директоров, Председатель Правления Не совмещает Не совмещает Не совмещает
Айтхожина Жанар Камитовна Независимый директор АО «Казтелепорт» - независимый директор.  Участвует в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Казтелепорт».  Исполняет обязанности в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Казтелепорт».
Дунаев Арман Галиаскарович  Независимый директор  1. АО «Народный Банк Казахстана» - член Совета директоров, независимый директор.  Участвует в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Народный Банк Казахстана».  Исполняет обязанности в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Народный Банк Казахстана».
     2.АО «Altyn Bank» - Председатель Совета директоров.  Участвует в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документовАО «Altyn Bank».  Исполняет обязанности в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Altyn Bank».
     3. АО  «Байтерек девелопмент» - Председатель Совета директоров.  Участвует в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО  «Байтерек девелопмент».  Исполняет обязанности в качестве члена в коллегиальном органе в рамках Закона Республики Казахстан «Об акционерных обществах», Устава и внутренних документов АО «Байтерек девелопмент».

 

 *Примечание:

В случае необходимости получения более подробной информации о полномочиях и обязанностях членов Совета директоров АО «Halyk Finance» заинтересованным лицам необходимо обратиться с письменным запросом в АО «Halyk Finance».